Credible high-fidelity data-driven models

Research

The group focuses on methodologies combining

  • high-fidelity simulations: high-order approximations (in particular HDG formulations) with exact geometrical descriptions (NEFEM),
  • reduced order models (viz. PGD) for generalized parametric solutions,
  • data assimilation and data-driven models,
  • uncertainty quantification and model updating for reliable simulations with goal-oriented error assessment and adaptivity.

These methodologies aim at solving challenging problems in different applications fields:

  • Engineering design: flow and wave problems, drag and lift automotive optimization, aeroacoustics, …
  • Manufacturing processes: real-time simulation with data assimilation.
  • Architectured materials: parametric micro structures for macro properties.
  • Patient-specific modeling and simulation

People

Group Leader

 

Antonio Huerta

Professor
antonio.huerta@upc.edu
View Profile

Faculty

 

Pedro Díez

Professor
pedro.diez@upc.edu
View Profile

 

Alberto García

Lecturer
berto.garcia@upc.edu
View Profile

Post Doc Researchers

 

Matteo Giacomini


matteo.giacomini@upc.edu
View Profile

Ph. D Students

Luca Borchini


(in cotutelle with SU )
l.borchini@gmail.com

Karim El Ghamrawy


(in cotutelle with Pavia University)
k.ghamrawy@gmail.com

Hasini Garikapati


(in cotutelle with TU/e)
h.garikapati@tue.nl

 

Jibran Haider

(in cotutelle with SU )
jibran.haider@upc.edu
View Profile

Alexandros Karkoulias

(in cotutelle with Pavia University)
alexandros.karkoulias@upc.edu

Andrea La Spina


(in cotutelle with TUM)
andrealaspina@me.com

Alberto P. Sibileau

(in cotutelle with Pavia University)
alberto.sibileau@upc.edu

Vasileios Tsiolakis


(in cotutelle with SU)
vasileios.tsiolakis@volkswagen.de

Simona Vermiglio


(in cotutelle with ECN)
simona.vermiglio@upc.edu

Magnus Winter


(in cotutelle with TUM)
winter@lnm.mw.tum.de
View Profile

Boyi Ye


(in cotutelle with ECN)
boyi.ye@upc.edu

Xi Zou


(in cotutelle with Pavia University)
xi.zou@unipv.it